Contemporary Textiles & Felt Making Courses

Christine Waygood uses combinations of machine knitting and felting, combined with appliqué and embellishing to create her own unique style of clothing, accessories and soft furnishings.

Christine's imagination is fired both by the palette of the British landscape and her travels through India, Asia and Peru. She's passionate about colour and structure and strives to design items which are both useful and beautiful, to give years of warmth and pleasure.

Her sense of fun can be seen in original toys and accessories, which she is developing for a range of felt kits.

Her work can be found in local outlets in and around the Forest of Dean in Gloucestershire, where she works.

Christine runs regular courses for up to four people at her workshop on Blakeney Hill and is available for talks and workshops for community groups.

Contact by phone on 01594 516902 or mobile 07947123665 or email christine.waygood@sky.com


News!

February 2017

Felt Making Courses - 2017

HATS: Saturday February 25th 2017, Saturday 23rd September 2017

SLIPPERS: Saturday March 11th 2017, Saturday 21st October 2017

INSPIRATIONAL IDEAS FOR NUNO: Saturday March 25th 2017, Saturday 24th June

PLANTERS AND GREEN MEN: Saturday April 8th 2017

INSPIRATIONAL WET FELTING: Saturday 6th May, Saturday 1st July, Saturday 9th September, Saturday 7th October, Saturday 4th November

PLANTERS & GREEN MEN: Saturday 28th April 2017, Saturday 10th June 2017

BAGS: Saturday 18th November 2017